Wimborne Minster Model Town

Minutes of the Thirty Fifth Annual General Meeting held at the Visitors Centre, Wimborne Model Town on Monday 27th June 2022 at 4.00 p.m.

Present:

lain Stevenson (Chair and Director)
Penri Jones; Mark Terrell; Jill King (Directors)

In attendance:

Marilyn Barber; Pat Hymers; Stuart Laybourne; Nick Clark (Manager)

Apologies:

Dayna Manners (Company Secretary); Ann McColgan (Treasurer and Director); Mike Hopkins (Director); Heather Birchenough (Director); Greg Hoar (Marketing Consultant)

Des Curtis; Anthony Sherman;

- **1.** The Minutes of the 34th Annual General Meeting held on 24th June 2021 were proposed by Penri Jones and seconded by Stuart Laybourne and unanimously approved.
- 2. Iain Stevenson advised members that the Annual Report and Financial Statements Year Ended 31st October 2021 had been circulated and examined and signed off by the Independent Examiners, PKF Francis Clark, without any changes being made. The Board had examined the Accounts. The last financial year was particularly good with an unusually high income due to staycations in the UK and a Government reduction in VAT payable on admission charges. With the increase in turnover we had a larger than expected surplus so the Board decided it was correct as a charity to plough this back into the business, knowing our reserves were deemed sufficient for any possible future liabilities, and use the money for site improvements in this financial year. The adoption of the Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ended 31st October 2021 was duly proposed by Iain Stevenson, seconded by Marilyn Barber and unanimously approved.
- **3.** Appoint or reappoint any Directors who retire by rotation:

Jill King and Heather Birchenough were appointed as Directors during the last year and have both offered themselves for election as Director for a three year term in accordance with the Articles of the Company.

Ann Clark has completed a second term of three years and offers herself up for reelection for a further three year term.

lain Stevenson having completed an additional one year term as Chair, offers himself up for election for a further one year term. However, lain will retire at the end of the current season. Mark Terrell has agreed to takeover as Chair.

All the above were proposed by Mark Terrell, seconded by Penri Jones and unanimously approved. All names above were appointed and confirmed.

4.	Independent Examiners, PKF Francis Clark, have serviced WMT well in examining
	and preparing the Annual Accounts. They are specialists in Charity organisations and have
	taken an interest in WMT. Iain Stevenson proposed they be reappointed, seconded by
	Stuart Laybourne and unanimously approved.

5.	lain Stevenson reported there was no other business notified to him in the required 48
	hours prior to the meeting.

6.	There being no other business, the meeting was then concluded at 4.07 p.m.

Approved and Signed:
Date: